Difference between revisions of "Editing Client account details"

From SchemeServe Help
Jump to: navigation, search
(See Also:)
 
(2 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 3: Line 3:
 
*Here you can Amend the Client's Address and Contact Details
 
*Here you can Amend the Client's Address and Contact Details
 
*Add E-mail Addresses and Re-send Welcome E-mails
 
*Add E-mail Addresses and Re-send Welcome E-mails
*Mark a Client as a Bad Client.
+
*Mark a Client as a Blocked Client. (Previously Bad Client)
 
 
'''Important Note:''' By checking the Bad Client option you are preventing the Client from accessing any insurance through you and your sub-agents. This is designed to protect your company from customers with fraudulent intentions and is not a reflection of the personal character of the client.
 
  
 +
'''Important Note:''' By checking the Blocked Client option you are preventing the Client from accessing any insurance through you and your sub-agents. This is designed to protect your company from customers with fraudulent intentions and is not a reflection of the personal character of the client. When you tick the box 'Blocked Client:' under a Client that client will be unable to requote, renew or process an MTA in the system.
  
 
== Video Tutorial ==
 
== Video Tutorial ==
Line 12: Line 11:
  
 
<html>
 
<html>
<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/g2jd9RGq6lc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
+
<iframe width="640" height="360" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/g2jd9RGq6lc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
 
</html>
 
</html>
  

Latest revision as of 12:41, 1 February 2017

Search for a Client then click the View Client option:

  • Here you can Amend the Client's Address and Contact Details
  • Add E-mail Addresses and Re-send Welcome E-mails
  • Mark a Client as a Blocked Client. (Previously Bad Client)

Important Note: By checking the Blocked Client option you are preventing the Client from accessing any insurance through you and your sub-agents. This is designed to protect your company from customers with fraudulent intentions and is not a reflection of the personal character of the client. When you tick the box 'Blocked Client:' under a Client that client will be unable to requote, renew or process an MTA in the system.

Video Tutorial


See Also:

Searching for existing Clients

Jumping straight to a specific Client

Importing Client Details from External Sources

Exporting Client Details for External Use