Difference between revisions of "Editing Client account details"

From SchemeServe Help
Jump to: navigation, search
 
(4 intermediate revisions by 3 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
Search for a Client then press the View Client option.
+
[[Searching for existing Clients|Search for a Client]] then click the '''View''' Client option:
  
[[File:Client_details.png|thumb|right|Client Details screen]]
+
*Here you can Amend the Client's Address and Contact Details
 +
*Add E-mail Addresses and Re-send Welcome E-mails
 +
*Mark a Client as a Blocked Client. (Previously Bad Client)
  
On this screen you can ;
+
'''Important Note:''' By checking the Blocked Client option you are preventing the Client from accessing any insurance through you and your sub-agents. This is designed to protect your company from customers with fraudulent intentions and is not a reflection of the personal character of the client. When you tick the box 'Blocked Client:' under a Client that client will be unable to requote, renew or process an MTA in the system.
  
*Amend the Clients Address and Contact details
+
== Video Tutorial ==
*Add Email addresses and Re-send Welcome Emails
+
 
*Mark a Client as a Bad Client. Only check this if you are certain that you do not wish to insure the Client from your company or any sub Agents you may have. The Bad Client flag attempts to protect your group from fraudulent customers.
+
 
 +
<html>
 +
<iframe width="640" height="360" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/g2jd9RGq6lc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
 +
</html>
 +
 
 +
 
 +
== See Also: ==
 +
 
 +
[[Searching for existing Clients]]
 +
 
 +
[[Jumping straight to a specific Client]]
 +
 
 +
[[Importing Client Details from External Sources]]
 +
 
 +
[[Exporting Client Details for External Use]]

Latest revision as of 12:41, 1 February 2017

Search for a Client then click the View Client option:

  • Here you can Amend the Client's Address and Contact Details
  • Add E-mail Addresses and Re-send Welcome E-mails
  • Mark a Client as a Blocked Client. (Previously Bad Client)

Important Note: By checking the Blocked Client option you are preventing the Client from accessing any insurance through you and your sub-agents. This is designed to protect your company from customers with fraudulent intentions and is not a reflection of the personal character of the client. When you tick the box 'Blocked Client:' under a Client that client will be unable to requote, renew or process an MTA in the system.

Video Tutorial


See Also:

Searching for existing Clients

Jumping straight to a specific Client

Importing Client Details from External Sources

Exporting Client Details for External Use